I’ll Be Home for Christmas (But I’ll Be Working on a Paper the Whole Time)

As anticipated, I took a two-week hiatus from anything fun blogging, while my life academically imploded. There were papers, there were exams, there were nights of insomnia in which I would wake up, convinced I was going to fail whatever I had most recently turned in… But thats all behind me now! With the teeny exception of one fifteen page paper thats due in two days, and which I’m currently ignoring. Because I’m home again, in my tiny island village off the coast of Massachusetts, and happily anticipating a sleigh-load of fashionable goodies and a lovely holiday with friends and family.

Though I am a poverty-stricken college student, I did my best to scrape together some cool gifts for my loved ones, and hopefully I succeeded! As for me, I have an extensive wishlist, but my top five stylish stocking stuffers are the following:

YSL Rouge Pur Couture Lipstick in Le Orange

Fossil Vintage Crossbody Handbag

Prada Infusion d’Iris Eau de Parfum

ModCloth’s Bathing Beauty Swimsuit

Jeffrey Campbell’s Lita in Pewter

All in all, this would add up to a very pricey Christmas indeed, but for now I’m just going to indulge in the fantasy that Santa is paying… I’m sure I’ll be back before long with updates on what actually happened on the Christmas fashion front.

Until then, Happy Holidays!

(Images from Sephora (cosmetics), Fossil, ModCloth, and Nasty Gal)

 

One thought on “I’ll Be Home for Christmas (But I’ll Be Working on a Paper the Whole Time)

  1. Pingback: Happy Boxing Day! | thebackofthewardrobe

Leave a Reply

