Waiting for Thanksgiving

I am currently in a state of suspended animation. Instead of going home for Thanksgiving this year, my family is coming up here, and we’re going for our Thanksgiving feast at a restaurant near my school. They were coming to pick me up tonight. Unfortunately, they are very late. Like, four hours late.

I am virtually the only person left in the dorm, since most people have already headed off for the break. As a result, my crisp, autumnal outfit is going to waste, which is a shame. Especially as each aspect of it was carefully chosen to appeal to my somewhat persnickety British grandmother, who is coming over for the holiday.

 

Here we have it! Two slightly grainy photos of my seeing-my-grandmother attire.

Clothing- Tweed Jacket: Zara, Blouse: Thrifted, Jeans: DL1961, Shoes: ModCloth

Jewelry- Brooch: Thrifted, Earrings: Meredith Anderson, Necklace: Erwin Pearl, Ring: My fave vintage turquoise number

Also, I did fancy things with my nails, which I am not normally brave enough to try. Its a variation on a french manicure, with sort of an orangey-pink on the majority of the nail, and a silver tip (which is what I normally wear.) They aren’t perfect by any means, but it was a fun experiment.

I’m so glad I got to show off to somebody, now I just have to shake off the turkey blues before the fam finally arrives.

Happy Thanksgiving, from the bottom of my heart and the back of my wardrobe!

2 thoughts on “Waiting for Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

